A Month of Awards!

This month has been awards month. First of all I picked up the Partnership Working Award from the Royal College of Midwives on behalf of www.hEDSTogether.com…I was certainly not expecting this award given the fierce competition. I was also feeling terrible in recovery from a cold when I collected the award. So not the best look over all (red nose & tears!)

Next time I certainly need to dress up in something a little more sparkly….

Image
It was awesome to spend the day among other ‘Tall Poppies’ celebrating… It has been such a long time since we have been able to meet as midwives in person! The Brewery was a wonderful venue and the organizing team had done a wonderful job! – Thank you!
Image

Next we had the Student Nursing Times Awards… #STNA 10th Anniversary!

It is such a privilege to judge the category of the ‘Student Midwife of the Year’

Here I am bestowing the award upon the wonderful Nicolette Porter from Middlesex University!

Also wonderful to meet with other awesome academics at this event….so much to learn and share from the best in Higher Education. I am learning every day!

Until next time…Look after yourselves and each other 

Follow me via @SallyPezaroThe Academic MidwifeThis blog

Please share your thoughts and comment here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.